Browse Archives by:

Brandon Bass Wins The Red Auerbach Award

The Celtics announced before the game that Brandon Bass is the recipient of the 2013-14 Red Auerbach award, a somewhat vague honor handed out to the player or coach who “best exemplifies the spirit of what it means to be a Celtic through performance on the court and off.”

Winners in previous years:

2013: Kevin Garnett
2012: Paul Pierce
2011: Doc Rivers
2010: Rajon Rondo
2009: Ray Allen
2008: Kevin Garnett
2007: Al Jefferson
2006: Paul Pierce

Bass makes a lot of sense as a recipient this year. With no star to honor (since Rondo sat out much of the year) and several veterans playing a lot of tough minutes for a very bad team, it made sense to reward the longest standing veteran. But it’s not just a lifetime achievement award: Bass has participated in various community events around Boston all season, and he’s been a quiet contributor all year.

Jared Sullinger also spoke to fans pre-game. He did not exactly inspire confidence.

“On behalf of the Boston Celtics, we want to thank you for the support and passion throughout the season,” Sullinger said. “Hopefully, we’ll come back better next year.”

Hopefully indeed, Jared.

Follow Tom on Twitter: @Tom_NBA.

no prescription xenical bupropion tab zithromax 500 mg pfizer viagra on line buy deltasone online cipro in south africa purchase viagra without a prescription levitra website orlistat price discount cialis online cialis online us paxil lexapro cheap cialis in uk canadian propecia buy cipro in usa cheap viagra no prescription generic levitra canada viagra tab generic levitra mastercard natural alternative to paroxetine buying viagra from india purchase discount cialis buy prednisone online without a prescription lowest cost levitra best and cheapest viagra pills cialis pricing nolvadex price no prescription how to order cialis online celebrex price where to buy cialis cheap non prescription generic cialis top selling herbal viagra cialis discount overnight viagra sales in uk alternative paxil genuine cialis online viagra online stores online rx diflucan buy cheap generic viagra zithromax dosing how much is accutane cialis com purchase cytotec online azithromycin cheapest cheapest viagra online online pharmacies uk amoxicillin canada diflucan buy daily cialis online accutane oklahoma viagra cheap canada viagra discount sales purchase viagra in uk buy amoxicillin online xenical pharmacy ordering levitra buying viagra online legal cheap authentic viagra one day shipping amoxil side effects viagra how to buy cialis online best best price celebrex generic cialis lowest price buy cialis in canada us cialis propecia mexico online prescription viagra azithromycin purchase online cheap cialis online without a persciption cialis order on line dose amoxicillin levitra canadian cialis canada 5mg celebrex cost australia azithromycin 500 mg viagra online sale buy levitra in europe wellbutrin online pharmacy viagra canada pharmacies order nolvadex viagra professional pfizer cymbalta australia for sale buy online purchase viagra flagyl buy generic cymbalta 20mg wellbutrin online prescription cialis online american internet viagra pharmacy buy cipro online cheap viagra pill viagra approved viagra buy usa side effects for zithromax viagra 25 mg canadian pharmacy cheap generic viagra cipro generic 100mg of paxil real cialis pharmacies herbal alternative to lasix order viagra in canada cipro xr bayer discount clomid levitra online sales cheap levitra prescription cialis brand approved cialis cheap viagra discount generic viagra professional viagra pfizer 50 mg female viagra europe furosemide 40mg tab